Middle School Winners of VFW Patriot’s Pen Essay Contest

Posted on November 14, 2013, in Academics, Events

Thirteen middle school students were selected as winners for this year’s VFW Patriot’s Pen Essay Contest. The essays will now be submitted to the District 28 Judging Committee for the district level contest. The winners are as follows: Alexander Lerch, Mia Elizabeth Campbell-Schaller, Hannah Wyman, Max Patterson, Sarah Lynn Shabloski, Bryce Williams, Zachary Gray, Lexis Burrell, Mary Cousins, Hannah Shrader, McKennah Bryson, Noah Burkett and Simon Zehr. Each of the winners will receive a check for $400 from Post 740 Edinboro-McKean during an upcoming banquet.

Congratulations to our winners!!